Proposals

FOSSMeet 2019

FOSSMeet is an annual event at NIT Calicut that brings together the Free and Open Source Community from around the country.


Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

NITC, Calicut

Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Programming with Kotlin

Amarjit Singh (@amarjit)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

FOSSMeet: Past, Present and Future

Amarjit Singh (@amarjit)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

Building Cross Browser Extension with JS

Karthickeyan Narasimhan (@karthickeyan)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

🙋🏻‍♂️Hail Hydra, the future of web APIs is here

Devdutt Shenoi (@devdutt)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

WebXR- reality mixed experiences

Bhuvana Meenakshi (@bhuvanakotees1)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 16 Jan

Building the Map front-end for Kerala Rescue

Aswin Mohan (@aswinmohanme)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Jan

Understanding SSL Certificates generation and it's Process

Amol Kahat (@amolkahat)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 Jan

Digital Activism; the need and you.

Kannan V M (@kannanvm)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 07 Jan

Playing with Data using Open source Search Engine for Fun and Profit

Aravind Putrevu (@aravindputrevu)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 04 Jan

Open Source and Sustainability in OSS via Blockchain

Saptak Sengupta (@saptaks)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 25 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

Programming with Swift

Amarjit Singh (@amarjit)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

Connecting minds, Connecting future.

sarath shaji (@sarathshaji714)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

Intro to Web Development using Laravel

Pankaj Kumar (@pankajthegeek)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

Unix shell tips and tricks

Ashish Kurian Thomas (@akts)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Jan

Introduction to TLSv3 Protocol

Amol Kahat (@amolkahat)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 Jan

Understanding CMS through Drupal

Bhanu Prakash (@bhanuprakashnani)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 11 Jan

Dive deep into Wikimedia

Gopa Vasanth (@gopavasanth)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 10 Jan

Its a Unix System, I know this! - Building Unix compliant CLI apps in JavaScript

Ashish Kurian Thomas (@akts)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 04 Jan

Advanced (elastic)search for your legacy application

Aravind Putrevu (@aravindputrevu)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 04 Jan

Open Source as a Business: Strategy, Struggle & Success

Aravind Putrevu (@aravindputrevu)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 04 Jan

Making Your First Code Contribution To Open Source

Aswin Mohan (@aswinmohanme)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 04 Jan

What can the education system learn from FOSS?

Jagannath Bhat (@jagannathbhat)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 03 Jan

Are Vi gonna code?

Devdutt Shenoi (@devdutt)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Dec

How I stopped worrying and love the fork bomb.

Abraham Raji (@abrahamraji)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Dec

Why is Free Software losing against Open Source?

Abhijit A.M. (abhijit13) (@abhijitam1303)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Dec

GNU/Linux Desktop Is Cool 😎

Subin Siby (@subins2000)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 26 Dec

Structured Data Modelling for AI using Wikidata

Ranjith Siji (@ranjithsiji)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 23 Dec

Customizing UI And Improving Workflow on GNU/Linux

Albin Kottaram (@kottaram)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 21 Dec

WhatsApp > Telegram > Matrix

Shrimadhav U K (@spechide)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 20 Dec