Proposals

FOSSMeet 2017

FOSSMeet is an annual event at NIT Calicut that brings together the Free and Open Source Community from around the country.


Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

NITC, Calicut

Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

REST API basics and beyond

Krishnakant Mane (@kkmane)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Jan

LDAP based disroot.org like setup for your college

Abhijit A.M. (abhijit13) (@abhijitam1303)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Jan

The Alice and Bob Problem of Open Source Licenses

Sarah Masud (@sara-02)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 03 Dec

Contrbuting to Indic Keyboard (workshop)

Jishnu (@jishnu7)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 02 Dec

An introduction to the Rust Programming Language (Workshop)

Pramode C.E (@pramode75)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 02 Dec

Decentralised, Community run communication/collaboration infrastructure - Why and How?

pravi (@pravi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Nov

Bringing academia to the Internet era - a revolution in knowledge sharing

Srijan Agarwal (@srijancse)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Oct

Unconfirmed proposals

Provisioning Infrastructure(Automation) in AWS, GCE Cloud with Hashicorp Terraform!

Abhishek A Amralkar (@aamralkar)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 20 Jan

Cross-platform app development with Ionic framework

azharullah shariff (@azharullah)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jan

Building your Linux from Scratch (Workshop)

Balram Pariyarath (@balramp)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jan

GNUKhata - An Enterprise Quality Accounting Software

Abhijith B (@abhi1tb)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Jan

How to contribute to Fedora (Talk)

Tummala Dhanvi (@tummala-dhanvi)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Jan

Kick-start contributing to Mozilla (Firefox) - Workshop

Tummala Dhanvi (@tummala-dhanvi)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Jan

Working with Mozilla on Security

Sachin A (@sachin-a)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Jan

MediaWiki Extensions Made Easy

Abhinand (@beforeone)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 08 Jan

Delving into Open Source

Divyam Madaan (@dmadaan)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 03 Jan

Generating a static web app with GitLab Pages and securing it using OWASP

Shrimadhav U K (@spechide)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 31 Dec

Data Analysis with R

Saksham Agarwal (@sakshamagarwal)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Dec

Magic with Qt Quick

Divyam Madaan (@dmadaan)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 28 Dec

Simplifying your DevOps Life

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 14 Dec

Open Source Tools for C Developers

Deepu Benson (@deepubenson)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 09 Dec

Bringing Virtual Reality to the Web

Karthickeyan Narasimhan (@karthickeyan)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 06 Dec

OpenIOT - IOT for the future

vigneshwer dhinakaran (@dvigneshwer)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 05 Dec

Building Simple Command Line Interfaces in Python

vigneshwer dhinakaran (@dvigneshwer)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 05 Dec

DeepRust - DeepLearning using Rust

vigneshwer dhinakaran (@dvigneshwer)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 05 Dec

Demystifying the Django REST Framework

Haris Ibrahim K. V. (@harisibrahimkv)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 04 Dec

Eyes on every move (Tracking system using OpenCV and Qt).

Aniketh Gireesh (@aniketh01)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 03 Dec

Store, Analyze and Search with ElasticSearch

Gayathri Menakath (@gayathrimenakath)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 03 Dec

OpenSource101 - I can code, but what now?

Sachin S. Kamath (@sachinkamath)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 03 Dec

Learn To Sail With Docker

Devi Krishnan (@devirk)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 02 Dec

Getting started with Ruby on Rails

Anagha R (@anaghar22)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 02 Dec

Git - the stupid content tracker (Workshop)

Tummala Dhanvi (@tummala-dhanvi)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 01 Dec

Go programming language

Saifi Khan (@saifi)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 01 Dec

Hacking the Linux Kernel (Contributing to the Linux kernel)

Rahul Krishnan (@rahullinux)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Get Started with the basics of eCommerce

Vachan Kudmule (@vachan)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Your weaknesses are my strengths ( The Tale of a Hacker )

Siddharth Muralee (@tr3x)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 27 Nov

A Deep Dive into Code ( An Intro to Reverse Engineering)

Siddharth Muralee (@tr3x)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 27 Nov

Get started with your contributions to Mediawiki

Haritha Harikumar (@harithaharikumar28)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 26 Nov

Build a Web Extension That Works Cross-Browser (Worksop)

VISWAPRASATH KS (@iamvp7)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 25 Nov

How to get started in open source

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 19 Nov

Workshop on Debian Packaging

Sruthi Chandran (@srud)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 13 Nov

What, how and why of Debian packaging

Sruthi Chandran (@srud)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 13 Nov

The Limitless web

Santosh Viswanatham (@viswanathamsantosh)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 13 Nov

Introduction to LaTeX

Sasi Kumar (@vsasi)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 09 Nov

Hacking and exploring through the Drupal CMS

Joyce George (@joyceg)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 05 Nov

A Hands-on Introduction to Docker

Rahulkrishnan RA (@rahulkrishnanra)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 30 Oct