Proposals

FOSSMeet 2016

FOSSMeet is an annual event at NIT Calicut that brings together the Free and Open Source Community from around the country.


Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

NIT Calicut

Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Designing the next generation of maps using OpenStreetMap data

Ramya Ragupathy (@rumc)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 22 Jan

GNUKhata, a Professional quality free accounting software

Krishnakant Mane (@krmane)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jan

Consumer Rights and Digital Freedom

Ishan Masdekar (@imasdekar)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jan

Building your own hackable keyboard

Abhas Abhinav (@abhas)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jan

The Worst Programmer I Ever Met

Steven Deobald (@stevendeobald)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

Evolution of FOSS (and some non-FOSS) stack at HackerRank

Abhimanyu (@manyu)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 16 Jan

What is a Linux distribution?

Syam G Krishnan (@sgk01)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

FPGA Hacking with Free Software tools

Pramode C.E (@pramode75)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 12 Jan

The inform system for designing interactive fiction

Noufal Ibrahim (@noufalibrahim)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jan

Introduction to non linear functions and fractals

Noufal Ibrahim (@noufalibrahim)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 10 Jan

Crowdfunding - Is this really the way to go?

Anish Sheela (@aneeshnl)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Dec

ReST APIs 101 : Introduction

Shahul Hameed (@beingshahul)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Dec

Contributing to Linux Kernel - Workshop

Vaishali Thakkar (@vthakkar94)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 27 Dec

Free Software community health check

pravi (@pravi) (proposing)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 26 Dec

Y U No fixing WhatsApp?

pravi (@pravi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 26 Dec

Introduction to LaTeX and friends

Sasi Kumar (@vsasi)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 21 Dec

MicroHOPE - Introduction to the world of Micro Controllers.

Akshai M (@akshaim)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 13 Dec

Getting Started with Contributing to Open Sources

Tapasweni Pathak (@tapasweni-pathak)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 07 Dec

Intro to Debian Packaging

Balasankar C (@balasankarc)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Nov

Golang Workshop

Baiju Muthukadan (@baijum)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Nov

Unconfirmed proposals

Functional Programming in the shell

Govind Krishna Joshi (@govindkrjoshi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 22 Jan

How Microsoft is helping shape the future of web development. (Yes Microsoft!)

Shrayas Rajagopal (@shrayasr)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 22 Jan

Virtualized Deployment of softwares with Docker

Navin Karkera (@navinkarkera)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jan

Distributed Social Networking

Abhijith B (@abhi1tb)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jan

Test Driven Development with Ruby

@yedhukrishnan (@yedhukrishnan)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jan

RESTFul services using Cornice and Pyramid with frontend

Krishnakant Mane (@krmane)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jan

Workshop on Android Platform and Application Development

Sreelakshmi Sreekumar (@sreelakshmi95)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jan

Kosha - building an open music database for indian classical music

Srihari Sriraman (@ssrihari)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jan

The Software Co-operative: Creating a Corporation in the Commons

Steven Deobald (@stevendeobald)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

Vipassana for Hackers

Steven Deobald (@stevendeobald)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

Private execution as operating system service

Manu Jose (@mannujose) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jan

Frontend engineering with ReactJS - Workshop

Peter Lazar (@peterlazar1993)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Dec

Big data and beyond

Amit Dev (@amitdev)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Dec

Run - like there is no other option

pravi (@pravi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 26 Dec

What next after Rails - an introduction to Phoenix

Mahesh M (@maheshm)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 24 Dec

Building and deploying your Python-Django application

Tony Thomas (@tonythomas01)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 22 Dec

Drupal module development workshop

Abhai Sasidharan (@abhai)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 Dec

Python Code Testing using profilers

Jackson Isaac (@jacksonisaac)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 10 Dec

Git Workshop

Tummala Dhanvi (@tummala-dhanvi)

  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 06 Dec

Kick-start contributing to Mozilla (Firefox)

Tummala Dhanvi (@tummala-dhanvi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 06 Dec

Deploying a CoreOS Cluster over Cloud

brijrajsingh

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 03 Dec

Introduction to Firefox OS and Building Web Apps for Firefox OS

Akshay S Dinesh (@asdofindia)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 21 Nov

Introduction to Static Websites, Jekyll, and Github Pages

Akshay S Dinesh (@asdofindia)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Nov

Taking the world of Communication back to Free Software - XMPP, Kontalk, Signal

Balasankar C (@balasankarc)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 21 Nov